top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamantha McCollough

February News and Reviews!

Hello all!

I hope that you all had a very good Christmas and a happy January! My family and I have been very busy throughout this past month!


I haven’t had as much time to read in January, but I am trying to make up for it this month! One of my most recent reads was If For Any Reason by Courtney Walsh, which came out on February 3rd.

I absolutely adored this book, and to just say that this book was great is such an understatement. I was so happy when I was accepted into her launch team! It was wonderful to be able to show Courtney support in the form of promoting her book on social media and telling all of my book people about this! I will include the link to my review and the purchase link at the bottom of my blog post, so keep reading!!


What are y'all reading this month? I would love to hear from y'all, so hit that reply button and chat with me!


I was also very excited to be a part of Kathleen Denly's Launch team for Waltz in the Wilderness Which came out on February 4th.

I don't have enough words to describe how much I enjoyed this book! Kathleen wrote a great book and her characters, oh her characters! I could relate to Eliza on so many different levels and her plot and character development was so good! I will also include my review and purchase link at the bottom of the post.


Today I actually finished listening to Collateral Damage by Lynette Eason, which was published on January 7th. I was really excited when I saw that the audiobook was in my library's e-library.

This book, oh it was so good! I had been wanting to read this ever since it was published and it did not disappoint! I thoroughly enjoyed listening to Callie Beaulieu's voice and hearing Asher and Brook's story play out. Even though I loved listening to Colleateral Damage via audiobook, I'll probably visit the written version soon to read it and keep on my shelf.


I am working hard to get the needed supplies together for a giveaway that I will be hosting pretty soon, so be on the lookout for that! I am so thankful for everyone's support of my Bookstagram.(@sam_swoons_for_books on Instagram)

If you have any suggestions for a book or books to include in my giveaway or any goodies to include in the prize, you can contact me via my Bookstagram or just reply to this email.


I hope that everyone has a great February, and I hope to hear from y'all soon!

Samantha McCollough



 

If For Any Reason:https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/3139343445?book_show_action=false&from_review_page=1

Purchase Link:https://www.amazon.com/If-Any-Reason-Courtney-Walsh-ebook/dp/B07T44D3ZX/ref=sr_1_1?crid=2N1QRISN5T30R&keywords=if+for+any+reason&qid=1581394952&s=books&sprefix=if+for+%2Caps%2C543&sr=1-1


 

Waltz In The Wilderness:

My Review on Goodreads:https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/3138577455?book_show_action=false&from_review_page=1

Purchase Link:https://www.amazon.com/Waltz-Wilderness-Chaparral-Hearts-Book-ebook/dp/B07ZG15XCJ/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=waltz+in+the+wilderness&qid=1581394917&sr=8-1



 

Collateral Damage:

Purchase Link: https://www.amazon.com/Collateral-Damage-Danger-Never-Sleeps/dp/080072934X/ref=redir_mobile_desktop?_encoding=UTF8&aaxitk=QCsrQie.H-EMU4PfDV5pTA&hsa_cr_id=4894614200001&ref_=sb_s_sparkle




14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page