top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamantha McCollough

Woman of Sunlight Review

Hi everyone! I am glad to say that March of 2020 is officially over! I am going to be experimenting with different things for my blog, and today I am going to do a blog review! How exciting! Well, here goes!


 

Welcome to my review of Woman of Sunlight! I‘ll try to avoid gushing all over you about the book until it’s time for my review. But before we get into that, let me tell you a little bit about the author!


 

About the author:


Mary Connealy writes romantic comedies with cowboys and is celebrated for her fun, zany, action-packed style. She is a two time Carol Award winner, and a Rita, Christy and Inspirational Reader’s Choice finalist.

Mary is the bestselling author of over 50 books and novellas has nearly a million books in print. Her most recent book series are Garrison’s Law, High Sierra Sweethearts, Cimarron Legacy, Wild at Heart, Trouble in Texas, and Kincaid Brides.

Mary lives on a ranch in eastern Nebraska with her very own romantic cowboy hero.

(information gathered via




 

Mary Connealy has been one of my favorites I think, since I started reading. She writes the most romantic and perfect westerns that I love! If you haven’t had a chance to read any of her work yet, go click on the link and check her out! Now, onto the feature presentation! (Drumroll, please)



 

About The Book:



He's Seen the Entire Country. She's Never Been Off Her Mountain Home. When Danger Comes, This Unlikely Couple Will Need to Rely on Each Other.

After years of isolation on top of Hope Mountain, Ilsa Nordegren may finally be ready to leave. Raised to fear the world, Ilsa and her sisters never planned on coming down, but when the Warden family arrived in need, they had to help. But with the arrival of added danger, it may cost them the only life they've ever known.


Having made his fortune, Mitch Warden returned home and found the family homestead abandoned. In a land grab, a ruthless cattle baron had forced his family to escape up the mountain, and when Mitch follows, the last thing he expects is to fall smitten with a strong-willed, dark-haired woman who dresses like Robin Hood and defends herself better than most men.


Mitch is intent on helping his family reclaim their land but doesn't realize the risks his past has brought. Hired killers are tracking him, and he's determined to draw them away before anyone else gets hurt. But that means a journey to the city--and when Ilsa insists on joining him, the mismatched pair suddenly find themselves on an adventure they'll never forget.


"Connealy infuses this story with faith, humor, and plenty of adventure. Readers who enjoy inspirational fiction with suspense and a western bent will find much to enjoy in this series."-- Booklist


Purchase Link: Amazon


My review:

Oh my goodness gracious!!!

Mary has done it again! She made me fall in love with yet another of her leading males. Yep, you heard me right, Mitch is my favorite right behind Luke, Vince, and Dave.


Ilsa is this awesome, knife wielding, Tarzan lady.(and I wish that I could be just like her)

But there is also an innocence about Ilsa that is captivating, like how she doesn’t know most of the rules of society(understandable since she has lived in the mountains all of her life) and Mitch, dear, sweet, Mitch. Even though he drags Ilsa around by the wrist like a child sometimes, I don’t think I would mind either because I would be distracted by all of his handsomeness.


Mitch is this handsome, intelligent man who just wants to escape from all the troubles of the city, but trouble seems to follow him wherever he goes.


Mary, the plot was great, I love the characters, the cover is just beautiful, and I cannot wait to read the next book in this series!



 

IMPORTAN ANNOUNCEMENT!!!



Nicole from nicole.and.the.unending.tbr and I are hosting a gift exchange this month! We would love for you to join us! It is book and bookish items based, so what you would do is, if you want to send a book, send a book, if you want to send a bookish item like a bookmark or book stickers, send them! There is no monetary minimum so everyone can give what they afford! This exchange is for readers, authors and anyone who wants to participate! And if you have a blog, or Facebook page or an Bookstagram, please share about this! We are trying to spread the word to the book community! If you want to participate, the Sign-up sheet is linked Here

Thank you in advance for participating and sharing!

 

Did you like the different style of the blog? Do you want me to try something different? If you have any comments, suggestions, or questions, please leave a comment below or fill out that contact form at the bottom of the page! Here’s hoping to a better month in April and Happy Reading! Samantha

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page